The Fourth Annual Action Awards

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

The Fourth Annual Athlete Ally Action Awards

The Gallery at Dream Downtown I 355 West 16th Street (between 8th and 9th Avenues)

6 PM  I  VIP Reception

7 PM  I  Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres

8 PM  I  Awards Presentation

The Action Awards celebrates the pioneering actions by individuals and organizations in 2017 that helped create LGBT inclusive athletic environments and eliminate anti-LGBT prejudice.

The evening will feature athlete and celebrity honorees and participants, a luxury auction, and the opportunity to network with individual and corporate philanthropic leaders from the sports and business communities.


Event Leadership:
Ward Simmons, event co-chair
Rob Smith, event co-chair
Fran Boller
Joy Bunson
Chris Coffey
Brian Ellner
Lia Parifax
Brian Rice
Robert L. York, Jr.


MVP Sponsor ($25,000+)
Carin and Roger Ehrenberg
Allison Grover and Susie Scher
Ken Mehlman

Captain Sponsor ($15,000+)
Bloomberg Philanthropies
RBC Capital Markets

Ally Sponsor ($10,000+)
Joy and Steve Bunson
Haddad Brands
Major League Soccer
Northwestern Mutual
Brian Rice and Robert Goldrich
Lia Parifax and Hudson Taylor
Mark Stephanz and Joe Harper
The Tisch Family
Andrew Ward

Varsity Sponsor ($5,000+)
Michael Balaban
Laura Clise and Nicole Hatch
Gerber & Co.
Steve Madden, Ltd.
Siegel Strategies
Rob Smith and Rod Grozier
Tusk Strategies
Under Armour

Rookie Sponsor ($2,500+)
Fran Boller
Chris Coffey and Adam Riff
Gibson Dunn
KOFA Public Affairs
Stu Loeser
Frederick Raffetto

Booster Sponsors (In-Kind Support)
Cipperman Design
Wall Street Journal

Community Partners
Metropolitan Tennis Club (MTG)
New York City Flag Football League
Stonewall Sports

Host Committee ($1,000+)
Brian Anderson and Andrew Rivera
Ansell Grimm & Aaron, PC
Kathy and Scott Aimetti
Doug Albert
Stafford Arima
Eric Baker and Bill Kapfer
Thomas Bindert
Josh Blumenfeld
Tim Bush and Xavier Boyaval
Raymond Crosby
Mitch Draizin
Jeff Gearheart
Gregg Gelman and Joe Hershberger
Robert Goldrich
Alexander Guidera and Larry Isaacson
Thomas J. Hall
Risa Heller
Dennis Hranitzky
Albert Imperato
Sean James
Amin Kassam
Lisa Linsky
Mike Lubin and Tom Eagan
Ed Mangis
Mcdermott Will & Emery
Peter McKown and Kenneth Heng
Doug Nieters
Rusty O’Kelley
Alfredo Paredes and Brad Goldfarb
David Porzio
Jason Pucci and Michael Foncannon
Michael Sarkozi and Ron Shuma
Frank Selvaggi and Bill Shea
Cameron Smith and Jeff Edwards
Harold Smith-Franzen
Mike Syers
Sandye Taylor
Bert Trybala
Michelle Waites and April Holder
Kevin Wells
Matt Welton
Bruce Whipple and Michael Ward
Steve Wozencraft and John Evans

*leadership and sponsorship lists in formation (updated 8.13.17)

For more information on sponsorship opportunities, joining the Host Committee, or purchasing a journal ad, please click here.

To join as a sponsor, please click here.

To join the host committee, please click here.

To contribute to our silent auction, please click here.

Questions? Please contact:

Sponsorships, Table Buyers, Giving:

Mitch Mathias |  Development Director | [email protected] I 917-301-8015


Media Inquiries:

Taylor Carr | Director of Communications | [email protected]

Please check back frequently for exciting updates to be announced soon!